News and Announcements

British Swimming has published the schedule, conditions and qualifying times for the British Swimming Championships 2019. The competition runs from 16-21st April at Tollcross International Swimming

Championship Schedule CLICK HERE

For more information CLICK HERE


The Sport and Venue Programme for the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games was confirmed and celebrated today, Friday 19 October, as five Team England medallists joined Birmingham 2022 Chairman John Crabtree and pupils from Mapledene Primary School for a sporting showcase at Birmingham’s National Exhibition Centre – one of the key venue clusters for the Games, which take place from 27 July to 7 August 2022.

17 thrilling sports will take place over 11 days of action-packed competition, at venues across the host city and throughout the West Midlands and beyond.

Over one million tickets will be available – and go on sale closer to the event. All of the venues are already open – with the exception of the new Aquatics Centre planned to be built in Sandwell – and well-established and experienced hosts of world-class sport.

This was a key benefit of the original bid, supporting the Games Partners and Commonwealth Sports Movement’s ambitions to increase the efficiency and affordability of hosting the Games.

For more information CLICK HERE

The confirmed sport programme of 17 sports for Birmingham 2022 are:

  1. Aquatics (Swimming, Para and Diving)
  2. Athletics and Para-Athletics
  3. Badminton
  4. Basketball 3×3 and Wheelchair Basketball 3×3
  5. Boxing
  6. Cycling (Mountain, Road, Track and Para-Track)
  7. Gymnastics (Artistic and Rhythmic)
  8. Hockey
  9. Judo
  10. Lawn Bowls (and Para)
  11. Netball
  12. Rugby Sevens
  13. Squash
  14. Table Tennis
  15. Triathlon (and Para)
  16. Weightlifting (and Para Powerlifting)
  17. Wrestling.

The confirmed venues for Birmingham 2022 are:

  • Alexander Stadium (Athletics and Ceremonies)
  • Arena Birmingham (Gymnastics)
  • NEC Arena (Badminton)
  • National Exhibition Centre (Boxing, Judo, Table Tennis, Weightlifting and Wrestling)
  • University of Birmingham (Hockey and Squash)
  • Villa Park (Rugby Sevens)
  • Sandwell Aquatics Centre (Aquatics)
  • Sutton Park (Triathlon)
  • Cannock Chase (Mountain Biking)
  • Coventry Arena (Netball)
  • Royal Leamington Spa Bowling Centre (Lawn Bowls)
  • Lee Valley VeloPark, London (Track Cycling).

In line with previous Games, the Cycling Road Race and Marathon routes will be confirmed closer to the Games; and ongoing venue-planning and technical assessments may necessitate event host arrangements being subject to change

The National County Team Champs take place on one day in the middle of the English short course season, with the 2018 Championships in Sheffield on Sunday 7 October 18. There competition has 31 events taking place in two pools (one for each of the divisions) with 100m races for the four strokes for each sex and each age group. There are also 4×50m Medley Relays for each sex and age group and one final mixed 6×50m Freestyle Relay to close the Championships.

Division One Live Stream CLICK HERE
Division One Results CLICK HERE

Division Two Live Stream CLICK HERE
Division Two Results CLICK HERE

We have 13 swimmers taking part this year who are swimming for 3 counties. Good Luck and swim fast


  • Jacob Davies
  • Alice Toon


  • Gracie Comyn
  • Keira Hancock
  • Harvey Higgins
  • Catlin Hubbard
  • Shyan Marrie
  • Lily Massey
  • Megan Nicklin
  • Charlotte Rigg
  • Nadya Sterling


  • Jordan Beale
  • MIllie Checkley
  • Maia Noonon
  • Alisha Stephenson


Position Team Points
1 Cheshireshire 461
2 Nottingshire 444
3 Derbyshire 431
8 Worcestershire 397
11 Warwickshire 376
12 Staffordshire 371


Congratulations to Erin Davies for being selected for the Welsh National Elite development squad. Total of 114 Swimmers and Para Swimmers have been selected to the National Squad programme for 2018/19.

Erin Davies took part on her first Swim Wales National Squad camp in Swansea this weekend. The Swim Wales National Squad Pathway is designed to provide appropriate levels of support to swimmers as they progress through the sport. The underlying principle is that it should support systematic success and contribute to Swim Wales’s performance objective; putting swimmers on the British Swimming pathway and achieving medal success at the major Games.

The Swim Wales National Squad Pathway is a four tiered squad system which is designed to provide progressive and appropriate training, education in relation to the development of World Class stroke technique and race skills, swimming specific physical and physiological development, winning psychological behaviours and performance lifestyle factors. Erin is part of the Elite Development Squad and will benefit from further opportunities throughout the season.

For more information CLICK HERE

A national flagship programme aimed at developing the next generation of elite swimming coaches has selected its latest recruits. Swim England’s Coach 2024 Programme aims to support and mentor coaches who are working at the upper level of the England Talent Pathway.

For more information CLICK HERE

The successful Coach 2024 applicants:

  1. Carl Grosvenor (City of Birmingham)
  2. Lee Spindlow (Guildford)
  3. Emma Collings-Barnes (Mount Kelly)
  4. Adam Ruckwood (City of Coventry SC)
  5. Chris Alderton (Team Bath AS)
  6. Jamie Evans (City of Leicester)
  7. Robin Armayan (Plymouth Leander SC)
  8. John Adye (Hillingdon Swimming Club)
  9. Mandy Bell (City of Derby Swimming Club)
  10. Graham Davidson (Taunton Dean SC)
  11. Jamie Main (Derventio Excel Swim Squad)
  12. Mark Tanner (Chesterfield Swimming Club)
  13. Mark Rose (City of Manchester)
  14. Paul Lloyd (Maidenhead Marlins)
  15. Lisa Atkinson (City of Bristol Aquatics)
  16. Gregory Buck (Milton Keynes)
  17. Chris Reekie (Tynemouth ASC)
  18. David Vine (Leatherhead SC)
COB Twitter